Here are written step-by-step details on how to COPY a listing alert (search):
- Click on the CLIENTS tab
- Click on the CLIENT NAME where the listing alert is saved
- Under the LISTING ALERTS, click on the COPY button (to the right side of the preferred search)
- From the pop-up, click on preferred CLIENT NAME to copy the search over to them
- Click on the blue DONE button
Once you select who to add the search to and select the blue "Copy Search" button, the copied search will now be visible in your client's Listing Alerts tab.
You will see a pop-up asking you if you want to send the results with or without an initial one-time custom message. Your choice or send it as is.
Remember that the name of the search is also transferred, so you will need to change that to avoid confusion down the road. If needed, here's a section dedicated to the Alert Settings & Schedule, where the search name lives. Make sure to save any name changes as well.
Article is closed for comments.